Our Team

Our Team


OUR TEAM (as of 17 January 2020)

Chairman – Craig Herbertson
Vice-Chairman – Jack Alexander
Treasurer – David Speed
Secretary – John Dalgleish

Committee Members:
Professor Sam Allwinkle (Fundraising)
Edward Dalgleish (Accommodation and Transport)
Pamela Forbes (Social Media/Events)
Tommy Douglas (RS Association)
Sandy Potter


Scott Porter (Webmaster)
Stewart Robertson Bruce (Competition Co-ordinator)
Jane Lewis
Sporting Ambassador:
John Robertson

Overseas Development (Ambassador Extraordinaire):
Julian Hutchings

Anyone interested in getting involved is encouraged to make contact. There is nothing ‘exclusive’ about McCrae’s Battalion Trust. We welcome input from anyone who has a good idea or a bit of surplus energy to work off. Get in touch!

Jack Alexander

The Story of McCrae’s Battalion

McCrae's Battalion

Learn more about the history of McCrae's Battalion

Click for more info...

The Contalmaison Cairn memorial

Ceremony at Contalmaison Cairn

Learn more about the Contalmaison Cairn

Click for more info...

Support McCrae’s Battalion Trust

McCrae's Battalion

Like to help support the McCrae's Battalion Trust?

Click for more info...

McCrae’s Battalion Latest Activity